The Last To Know by Mary Alford

I loved reading how this story weaved together the secrets that Hannah and Cooper were keeping from their friends and coworkers. I loved the romance and the suspense throughout the story. I could not put the book down. I received a copy of the book from the publisher for a fair and honest opinion that I gave of my own free will.

I give this book a five out of five stars.

Book cover for The Last To Know: Book Two of Hallowed Halls Series by Mary Alford

PUBLISHER DESCRIPTION

An FBI agent with a dark secret.
A killer on a mission.

A murderous past that unearths an unexpected connection.
BAU Special Agent Hannah London’s troubled past reminds her that life is fragile. And hers has an expiration date that can’t be denied.
When the bottom drops out of Hannah’s world, and a killer ramps up his victim count, Hannah and fellow agent, Cooper Delaney are in a race against time to catch the killer. A bombshell revelation has Hannah and Cooper reeling after the killer’s cryptic messages seem to hint at a connection. . .to Hannah.
As Hannah’s feelings for Cooper deepen, her head tells her to end things before Cooper gets hurt. But her heart, the one that threatens to betray her, doesn’t want to walk away.

Leave a comment