Good Husbands by Cate Ray

It is scary to think that what happens to these women could happen to anyone. I felt that this story was very tragic. It made you think about what you might do if this happened to you. I liked the characters and how they handled the horrible situation. It was hard not to like most of the men as well as the women. I received a copy of this book from harlequin for a fair and honest opinion that I gave of my own free will.

I give this book a four out of five stars.

GOOD HUSBANDS

By Cate Ray

On Sale: June 7, 2022

Park Row Books

Psychological/Domestic Suspense

978-0778333203

$16.99 USD; 21.99 CAN, Trade Paperback Original

416 pages

About the Book

For fans of Whisper Network and My Dark Vanessa, Good Husbands is an electrifying psychological drama about three strangers drawn together by a shocking revelation about their husbands, and the power of women to reclaim their voices and control their own destinies.

He said, she said. Who do you believe?

Jessica, Stephanie, and Priyanka are complete strangers, but they have one thing in common: More than two decades ago, unbeknownst to them, their husbands committed a terrible sexual assault. Was it really rape, or a night of drunken regrets—just a horrible misunderstanding? It was a secret that remained buried, until…

One unsuspecting morning years later, the women each receives a letter from someone accusing their husbands of this terrible act and claiming to be the daughter born from the crime. Their worlds suddenly turned upside down, they don’t know who to trust—a complete stranger, or the men they love and built their lives with. The three women come together to embark on a hunt for the truth, but they are hardly prepared for what they will discover. Who is the real victim, and will justice ultimately be served?

About the Author

Cate Ray is an author of four previous novels of suspense published in the UK under the name Cath Weeks. She was named an Author to Watch by Elle magazine. She lives in Bath with her family.

Social Links:

Author website: https://cateray.co.uk/ 

Twitter: @cateraywriter 

Instagram: @cateraywriter 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CateRayWriter/ 

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/21803031.Cate_Ray 

Buy Links:

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Good-Husbands-Novel-Cate-Ray/dp/0778333205 

Barnes & Noble: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/good-husbands-cate-ray/1140154452 

IndieBound: https://www.indiebound.org/book/9780778387015 

Books-A-Million: https://www.booksamillion.com/p/Good-Husbands/Cate-Ray/9780778333203?id=8529866004140 

AppleBooks: https://books.apple.com/us/book/good-husbands/id1585493364 

Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Good_Husbands_A_Novel?id=EY5CEAAAQBAJ&hl=en_US&gl=US

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s