Winter’s Awakening by Shelley Shepard Gray

This is the first book in an older series by this author that I missed reading before. I really enjoyed this quick Amish romance. I enjoyed reading about Gretta and Joshua and especially Anson. I love the troubles that Anson seems to get into. This is a sweet romance and very inspirational. I enjoyed reading about Lilly and seeing how she works through her predicament. I definitely recommend this story.

I give this book a five out of five stars.


In Winter’s Awakening, the first book in her heartwarming series “Seasons of Sugarcreek,” author Shelley Shepard Gray begins an unforgettable new saga of love and faith set within the Amish community. As she did in her enormously popular “Sisters of the Heart” books, Gray opens a window onto a fascinating culture and society, and tells a moving and inspiring tale that readers of Beverly Lewis, Wanda Brunstetter, and Cindy Woodsmall, and every fan of Christian fiction will be eager take into their hearts.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s