A Deadly Game by Gary M. Lepper

This was a new author to me and I hope to read many more books by him. I really enjoyed this story. There was a lot of action and suspense. Who knew that fantasy sports could turn so dangerous. I loved the characters. I would love to see more of David Kennuir. I received a copy of this book from Smith Publicity for a fair and honest opinion that I gave of my own free will.  

A fantasy baseball league commissioner for 23 years, author Gary M. Lepper brings his love of America’s favorite pastime to an addictive narrative that quickly becomes complicated by professional crime. Professional baseball players in multiple cities have been injured inexplicably–and two have died. When former police detective David Kenmuir becomes embroiled in the investigation, he realizes that in order to escape it, he must end it. 

Leave a Reply

