Marrying Jonah by Amy Lillard

I think that this was one of my favorite books in this series. I love Sarah and Jonah. They battle through many troubles before the end of this book. They learn many lessons. I did not want to put this book down. I read this when I wasn’t feeling great and this still kept my interest. As always Amy Lillard did not disappoint me. I received a copy of this book from the author for a fair and honest opinion that I gave of my own free will.

Life isn t always as simple as it seems for the Amish community of Wells Landing, Oklahoma. Neither is love. . . Everyone in town knows that Sarah Yoder is enamored with Jonah Miller, even though he s been with his girlfriend, Lorie, for years. But all that changes when Lorie runs off with another man. Inconsolable, his faith in love shattered, Jonah resists everyone s attempts to ease his pain until the unexpected happens one night. Jonah is filled with confusion. Sarah is not the woman he yearns for, yet he asks for her hand in marriage, if only out of honor. Still, he worries, can they live in harmony if their vows are built on a lie? As Sarah seeks spiritual advice, Jonah tries to look toward the future and finally begins to see her for who she really is: A beautiful, strong-willed woman whose heart is pure and belief is true. But will it be too late for him to prove that he wants to be her husband? Praise for Amy Lillard and her Wells Landing novels An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis. Library Journal on Caroline s Secret A beautifully written romance with an adoring character. Lillard writes stories readers can relate to. –RT Book Reviews on Just Plain Sadie”

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s