A Small-Town Bride by Hope Ramsay with a giveaway

This is a fantastic romance. Amy is a rich girl whose father gets testy one day and throws her out of the house believing she will go to her supposed fiancé or her aunt. She fools her father and gets a job at minimum wage. I love how she learns to stand on her own two feet. I also love how Dusty learns to become a better man also. This is two people learning to be better people. Received this from Grand Central Publishing for a fair and honest review that I gave of my own free will.


Amy Lyndon is tired of being the Poor Little Rich Girl of Shenandoah Falls. In her prominent family, she’s the ordinary one—no Ivy League education and no powerful career. But when her father tries to marry her off, she knows it’s finally time to stand up for herself, despite the consequences. Now that she’s cut off from the family fortune, her first challenge is to fight her attraction to her handsome new boss.

 

When Amy shows up looking for work with his landscaping crew, Dusty McNeil thinks there’s no way such a pampered princess will ever get her hands dirty. But as Amy proves him wrong and gets down to the nitty gritty, Dusty’s admiration turns to like, then lust—and then love. But can a high-society woman like Amy ever fall for a man like him?

 

ABOUT THE BOOK

 

Title: A SMALL-TOWN BRIDE

Author: Hope Ramsay

Series: Chapel of Love, #2

On Sale: March 28, 2017

Publisher: Forever

Mass Market: $7.99 USD

eBook: $5.99 USD

Add to Goodreads

The second book in USA Today bestselling author Hope Ramsay’s Chapel of Love contemporary romance series about a small-town wedding chapel is perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber, Robyn Carr, and Sherryl Woods.

 

Amy Lyndon is tired of being the Poor Little Rich Girl of Shenandoah Falls. In her prominent family, she’s the ordinary one – no Ivy League education and no powerful career. But when her father tries to marry her off, she knows it’s finally time to stand up for herself, despite the consequences. Now that she’s cut off from the family fortune, her first challenge is to fight her attraction to her handsome new boss.

 

When Amy shows up looking for work with his landscaping crew, Dusty McNeil thinks there’s no way such a pampered princess will ever get her hands dirty. But as Amy proves him wrong and gets down to the nitty gritty, Dusty’s admiration turns to like, then lust – and then love. But can a high-society woman like Amy ever fall for a man like him?

 

PRAISE FOR THE CHAPEL OF LOVE SERIES

“Ramsey charms in her second Chapel of Love contemporary…[and] wins readers’ hearts with likable characters, an engaging plot (and a hilarious subplot), and a well-deserved happy ending.” –Publishers Weekly on A SMALL-TOWN BRIDE

 

“With skillful precision, Ramsay nails the political dynamics and small-town vibe and launches an endearing series fans will savor.” –Library Journal on A CHRISTMAS BRIDE

 

“[Ramsay’s] pun-filled, witty dialogue fits each realistic character and every lushly vivid scene perfectly. Watching love bloom for this opposites-attract couple, the downtrodden heroine and hero with major issues with his Kennedy-esque family, is poignant and impactful.” –RT Book Reviews on A CHRISTMAS BRIDE

 

BUY THE BOOK HERE

 

Walmart

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Books-A-Million

Google Play

iBooks

Kobo

 

THE CHAPEL OF LOVE SERIES

 

A FAIRYTALE BRIDE, #.5

A CHRISTMAS BRIDE, #1

A SMALL-TOWN BRIDE, #2

HERE COMES THE BRIDE, #3

 

Series Page on Goodreads

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

 

Hope Ramsay is a USA Today bestselling author of heartwarming contemporary romances. Her books have won critical acclaim and publishing awards. She is married to a good ol’ Georgia boy who resembles every single one of her Southern heroes. She has two grown children and a couple of demanding lap cats. She lives in Virginia where, when she’s not writing, she’s knitting or playing her forty-year-old Martin guitar.

 

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Pinterest

Goodreads

FOLLOW FOREVER ONLINE

 

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Pinterest

 

RAFFLECOPTER

 

<a class=”rcptr” href=”http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/26635ce2429/&#8221; rel=”nofollow” data-raflid=”26635ce2429″ data-theme=”classic” data-template=”” id=”rcwidget_6rr31c3o”>a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>

https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

 

—OR—

 

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/26635ce2429/?

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s