Titus returns by Amy Lillard

Loved this fifth book in the series. This can be read as a stand alone or since these are all good you should read them all. This was a little different for an Amish story with Titus coming home after five years in prison. This was well written and a beautiful story. I really love all the characters. This treated depression and ptsd well. I received an ebook copy of this book from netgalley for a fair and honest opinion.In Wells Landing, Oklahoma s warm and welcoming Amish community, there s always hope for a new beginning and a second chance Five tumultuous years have changed Titus Lambert in every way. Back then, Titus was preparing to marry his longtime sweetheart, Mandy Yoder. Then came the unthinkable a tragic car wreck that left Titus serving time for vehicular manslaughter. Titus isn t sure he belongs in this peaceful place anymore, but he must make amends. When he goes to visit the Kings, whose son, Alvin, died that terrible night, he s shocked to see that their farm has fallen into disrepair. Alvin s sister, Abbie, resents Titus s reappearance, but there s no denying she needs his help. Honest toil and their evolving friendship slowly help his soul to heal. But with his feelings for Mandy still strong, Titus must choose between two very different futures, and find the strength and faith to claim the surprising gift of a fresh start. Praise for Amy Lillard An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis. Library Journal on Caroline s Secret Amy Lillard writes her Amish stories with the respect they are due. –RT Book Reviews”

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s