Blind Sight by Carol O’Connell

This had many twists and turns that had me guessing the whole story. I kept wondering if the young boy was going to live or die. This is the first book I have read in this series but I hope to read more of them. I received this book from Firsttoread for a fair and honest opinion.
Mallory Book 12: Blind Sight is the twelfth NYPD detective Kathy Mallory novel from New York Times bestseller Carol O’Connell, master of knife-edge suspense and intricate plotting. Fans of Karin Slaughter and Lisbeth Salander, heroine of Stieg Larsson’s Millennium series, will be thrilled by New York’s darkest cop. ‘Carol O’Connell is a consummate storyteller – a unique talent who deserves to be a household name’ – Val McDermid A very egalitarian killer. The nun is dead, her body lies on the mayor’s lawn. And it isn’t alone. There are four of them altogether. They’ve been killed at different times, in different places, and dumped there. There should be five – but the boy is missing. One second he was there…Jonah Quill, blind since birth, sits in a car driven by a killer and wonders where they are going. Though he is blind, Jonah sees more than most people do. It is his secret, and he is counting on that to save his life. Then gone. Detective Kathy Mallory is counting on herself to save his life. It takes her a while to realise that the missing-person case she is pursuing is so intimately connected to the massacre on the mayor’s lawn. But there’s something about the boy she is searching for that reminds her of herself, all those years ago. She will find him – she just hopes it will be in time.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s