Butterfly by Elvy P. Rolle

This is a wonderful book to be read to little children. It has fantastic illustrations. I think little kids will love to see all the colors of the butterflies. I received a copy of this book from the author for a fair and honest opinion.  

Follow the blue morpho from egg to butterfly. Watch it and other lovely butterflies as they meander through nature–to the delight and wonder of the young multicultural children they encounter. More About the Author

› Visit Amazon’s Elvy Rolle Page

 Elvy Rolle

 Follow

Biography

I was born in Pahokee, Florida, and grew up in Delray Beach, Florida. I am the mother of three adult children. I have worked in the field of Speech-Language Pathology for over 30 years, with interests in the connection between language development and early literacy. I am a member of the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA).
I enjoy exploring various nature settings, and learning about the effects of nature on the body, mind, and spirit. My love for the ocean inspired my book, “Inspiration from The Sea: A Collection of Bible Quotes About the Sea”. I wanted to find out what Scripture had to say about the sea. This book is the first in the Nature…Ever Fresh and Unfolding series. 
I also write poetic prose for adults and children.
My latest book is a picture book for young children called, “Butterfly”, the first in the “From the womb and beyond” series. The children in this book delight in observing a blue morpho and other beautiful butterflies as they meander through nature. Introduce these flying flowers to the young children in your world.

Leave a Reply

