The Innocent by Ann H. Gabhart

This is a wonderful edition to the Harmony Hill series. Carlyn has been alone for two years since her husband went to fight in the civil war. Everyone tells her he is dead since the war ended months before. She is to lose her home because she cannot pay the mortgage to a cruel owner who wants her for bad reasons. Because of this she meets the kind sheriff, Mitchell. She goes to the Shakers for help to keep eating and there she discovers a secret or two and the sheriff helps her in many ways. I loved the characters and the twists and turns in the story. I received this book from Revell for a fair and honest opinion.  Meet the Author

Ann H. Gabhart is the bestselling author of several Shaker novels–The Outsider, The Believer, The Seeker, The Blessed, and The Gifted–as well as Angel Sister, Small Town Girl, Love Comes Home, Words Spoken True, and The Heart of Hollyhill series. She lives with her husband a mile from where she was born in rural Kentucky. Learn more at
More from this Author
Angel Sister (Rosey Corner Book #1): A Novel

The Scent of Lilacs (The Heart of Hollyhill Book #1)

The Seeker: A Novel

Summer of Joy (The Heart of Hollyhill Book #3): A Novel

Orchard of Hope (The Heart of Hollyhill Book #2): A Novel

Love Comes Home (Rosey Corner Book #3): A Novel


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s